Addie’s Present [PS1 Fan Translation]

Yeah, here’s another one.

 


This is like no other game I’ve ever seen. It’s an adventure/mystery/puzzle game where you play as Addie, who’s just received a mysterious present called the Loglock.

This is like no other game I’ve ever seen. It’s an adventure/mystery/puzzle game where you play as Addie, who’s just received a mysterious present called the Loglock.

Much of the game is spent deciphering its mysteries, as well as those of Addie’s world, and those she knows. Script is in the works, as is the hacking. I’ll likely be editing, as is my calling.

Tom from XSEED previewed it a while ago. Here’s his vid of Japanese gameplay:

And the pre pre pre pre Alpha(emphasis EsperKnight’s) of the gameplay.


I think the game looks wonderful, hopefully you all do too.

3 responses to “Addie’s Present [PS1 Fan Translation]

  1. Looks very interesting. I love these obscure Japanese games (RPGs, adventure games). When you reach beta stage and if you need a tester, sign me up for this one! Keep up the good work.

  2. I really hope you are still working on this fan-translation because this game looks wonderfully charming! I would love to play it one day.

    I wish the best of luck to you and your translation team.

Leave a comment